Helping you improve your image

About Us

                                                   Our Mission Statement

The mission of the New England Shutterbugs is to serve our members by encouraging development of their photographic skills through education, exhibitions of photographic accomplishments, friendships of others who share a love of photography, and to share our talents with individuals and organizations within our community.


NEShutterbugs Officers

President                         Sandy Carney
Vice President                Rita Collins
Secretary                       Eric Johnson
Treasurer                       Donna Miller

Executive Board Members

  • Dan Cox - Past President
  • Ellly Legros
  • Bill Lorigan
  • Gordon Ripley

Committee Chairperson

  • Annual Banquet/Winter Party              * Elly Legro
  • Competition Coordinator                        * Mary Brown
  • Exhibit Coordinator                                  * Bill Lorigan
  • Facebook Coordinator                               * Sheila Sheehan/*Ted Hoosick
  • Member Packets                                    * Annette Tolle
  • NECCC Representative                          * Darlene Spencer
  • Paul Carlson Print Coordinator               * Bill Lorigan
  • Projectionist                                            * Mary Brown
  • PSA Representative                               * Mary Brown
  • Publicity Coordinator                              * Bev Fratoni
  • Refreshments                                         * Susan Baribeau
  • Scavenger Hunt                                     * Nancy Basley/*CindyLee Gee
  • Trips Coordinators                                       * GordonRipley/*MikeCormier
  • Webmaster                                            * Rita Collins
  • Welcome Chairperson                           * Elly Legros

Website Builder